First $1,000 from CreateSpace

I went for the breviary prayer with my church community at 6 am.
On a train to work I brainstormed about a new blog post and wrote 610 words for a Quora answer.
I jotted down a couple of quick answers, formatted and published them.
I contacted my cover designer. They didn’t read my emails. Once they were aware of the issues, they quickly delivered both covers.
When I checked my sales in the morning I noticed that my royalties from CreasteSpace were $990. I compulsively checked the sales a few times until about noon I had $1,000. Then I bragged in authors group.
At home I submitted new covers to CS for revision and shared my review of KD Sales Machine program, the one I learned Amazon ads from.
I wasted the evening reading a fiction book. I finished the last volume of the series after midnight. At last, I have no more fiction to distract myself with.

I did 49 pushups on the right arm. Record.
I slept 6.5 hours.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Fitness records, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First $1,000 from CreateSpace

  1. lypscratch says:

    Yay!! You totally should brag!! Congratulations! (Reading fiction is never wasted! It always helps. Even the bad stuff helps you write better!!!)

Leave a Reply

