Book Bub pitch

I woke 4:15 am. I answered a couple Quora answers.
I drove to the town to attend a breviary prayer with my church community.
Waiting for a train I went through Book Bub’s newsletter to get a feeling what they are likely to promote.
On a train to work I wrote 700 words brainstorming how to promote Steve Scott’s  Self-Publishing Authority Academy.
I updated the Amazon page of “The Art of Persistence” with the highlights from various reviews.
Throghout the day I posted 2-3 more Quora answers.
On a train back home I wrote a pitch to BookBub highlighting the advantages (begging to get me on their service) of The Art of Persistence. It was a heck of fun. I felt like discovering an inner marketer inside me.
What the heck, here is the message:

I feel “The Art of Persistence” is something that BookBub readers will love, because they are no different than my readers around the world. This book received consistently high review ratings across all platforms and countries. (Amazon com 4.8; Amazon.co.uk 4.8; Amazon.ca 5; Goodreads 3.86, iTunes 5).
The only 3* review among 42 on Amazon.com says that “it’s an interesting book.”
Readers also say that they love it, it’s amazing, great, motivating, believeable, encouraging, well written, informative and made them to  take action.
Readers connect with me, because they can relate to me; I’m not an ivory tower personal development guru, but a guy who is just a few steps ahead of them. They believe my message to the extent that they take action and change their lives.
This point was highlighted in the book’s review on Forbes which appeared in January 2016:
http://www.forbes.com/sites/kevinkruse/2016/01/08/the-art-of-persistence-michal-stawicki/
“The Art of Persistence” sold over 2,000 copies so far with virtually no marketing (with my full time job and family responsibilities I have only time for writing OR marketing; I chose writing).
All the reviews are organic; again, I don’t have time for elaborate marketing schemas, so I just launch the book and forget about it while writing another one.

The appel of the book’s subject matter is broad. Everybody wants to be more consistent in their worthy pursuits and at this is a time of year when many of people have already gave up their New Year resolutions. They need guidance and encouragement.

Finally, “The Art of Persistence”  has been professionally edited (English is not my 1st language, thus I employ THREE editors for each of my books). So I feel your subscribers will enjoy the easy-to-read and down-to-earth advice that is detailed throughout the book.

Please let me know if you have any questions about the book.

While writing this piece I also felt profound gratitude for my readers who took their time and wrote so wonderful testimonials.
On a train I also edited 1st chapter of #14 book. It came back from my editor. He did a great job.

I slept 6 hours.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

