Terrible date

I did my full morning ritual.
I had a date with my wife. I was also on a stand-by, because we had implementation on production. I took my wife to the cinema for a romantic comedy and as soon as we entered I got the call from work. I left her, drove back home, helped to resolve the emergency and drove back to the cinema just in time to see the ending.
My wife was not pleased.
I took her to the dinner and she calmed a bit. We did some shopping.
On the way back home I realized my kids weren’t at the mass today! It was afternoon and there was no more masses in out parish. I had to lift the to the town.
I didn’t write anything yet. I had some more work to do for my employer and I needed to prepare for the business trip.
Heck!
I answered a Quora question.
I lifted my kids to the church in town. I took my laptop and while they have been attending, I wrote 1020 words for my novel.
Back at home I took care of preparations, finished my habits and watched fragments of first Star Wars movie with kids.
Before midnight I did the work for my employer.

I slept over 7.5 hours.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

