Emergency. Ugh.

I overslept the weekly Community call. Good for me, I caught up on sleep.
My son forgot to turn the furnace on after cleaning, so first thing in the morning I started the fire.
I formatted and published a Quora answer to a big question with 8,000 followers. I wanted to check what’s better: to answer many small questions or a few big ones.
On a train to work I wrote some bonuses for #12 book (940 words).
I was eager to get my first 1,000 views on Quora, so I wrote 2 short answers (160 words) and published them. Then I found a question with 30 answers and 87 followers in Fitness category (314,000 followers). My recent GMP article was an ideal response to it, so I shared it. 60 views in 10 minutes.
I wasted hours observing how my views stats are climbing on Quora. My answer landed 6th or 7th from the top, being ahead of 550 others. It got to my head. I couldn’t focus on my job.
I wanted to catch up at home. I went for my daughter’s violin lesson and a few minutes after we were back the phone rang. An emergency. I worked till 1:30 am.

I slept over 6.5 hours.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

