Hastily launch preparations

After 1 hour sleep I woke up to attend the weekly call with Aaron Walker and went back to bed.
My hands were full today. I got the cover for 99 Stories yesterday. Today I created the book’s profile on Amazon, sent info to my co-author and ordered a promo.
I wrote a testimonial for my friend who has an excellent social media service for authors. I wrote (140 words) a broadcast to my list announcing 99 Stories launch. 6 people volunteered to review it within half an hour.
Today the last payments from Amazon came so I printed all confirmations for tax purposes. I officially hit 5-figure royalties income this year! (well, including the royalties from June and July, which are still pending).
Back at home I wrote 820 words for #15 book.
I changed one word in the manuscript, uploaded it again, researched the keywords, added them to the book’s page and set the publishing date to the first available – the 3rd of August.
I added 18 readers to the early reviewers list.
I replied to 5 comments on my blog.

I slept one hour plus 4 hours. I napped 30 minutes on a train and 20 minutes on a bus to work. God bless the traffic jams. I also napped 30 minutes on a train back home.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Kindle, Personal finances, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

