Vacation promo: 2 days at the price of one

I couldn’t login to my WP dashboard yesterday to post my update, so today I post two:


I woke up late and was in the new place. I didn’t have my computer. My routine was totally disrupted. Till 10 am I managed to do most of my morning

ritual anyway.
Later I found my sister’s laptop and wrote 880 words for a book review. I added 120 words a bit later.
I spent a peaceful and quiet family day. Apart from doing my habits I prepared a plan for preserving my streaks on vacation.

I slept 5 hours. Well I also napped an hour on the plane the previous evening and 30 minutes in the afternoon.


The Day Before:

I did my full morning routine.
I wrote 1030 words for #15 book.
I reverse outlined a chapter of #11 book.
I replied to inquires and requests on the community’s forum.
I took care of a few chores before the journey.
On 7 pm we got into the car and drove to the airport. The flight was on 10 pm. The time between was not much of a quality time. I had to constantly supervise kids, go through one check point, then another. I managed to do a habit or two.
On the plane I took the nap and filled my gratitude journals. The routine was disrupted, so I forgot about one of my habits.
We landed after midnight and a friend of the family lifted us about 80 miles to my parents’ house.

I slept 8 hours. I napped 30 minutes.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

