Paperbacks

I scheduled the meeting next week in the Tax Office; I hope to finally figure out how to pay the taxes for my royalties.
I planned some promos.
I spent $90 on book ads – a couple of them for The Art of Persistence free launch and one on Fiverr for my permafree book.
I sent an email to a blogger asking him about details of his book launch.
I wrote a broadcast to my list (210 words).
On a train back home I edited a chapter of #9 book (it came back from editor really fast). I also added 120 words for #14 book outline.
We had a first family barbecue this year.
And…
my paperbacks has finally came!
IMG_6272v2
My daughter was excited about them more than me: “I can’t believe?! Your name is on every one. You wrote them all?”
She asked one more question: how much did you receive for them?
And then it dawned on me. Those several thin books have already made me about $5.5k. Additional $4k are on their way (royalties since October 2014 till today). It’s just about 450 pages of content. Well, I had expanses too. Marketing, editing, email list, hosting- it all cost me about $2.8k so far. But it is still almost $15 per page. And it can only grow. Amazing!

In the evening I wrote 640 pages of my novel. I had no energy for serious writing and I was far behind my daily word count.

I slept 5.5 hours. I napped 35 minutes on a train to work and 5 minutes on a bus.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

