Perma free and a big fail

I wrote 730 words for #13 book.
I generated and assigned discount codes for my paperbacks on CreateSpace.
I sent the copy of yesterday’s broadcast to my second list. I got 38 votes on the two titles I proposed and the votes were almost 50-50. More data won’t harm.
10 readers agreed to review the book. I tweaked my list for beta-readers, uploaded two version of the manuscript on my blog, changed the first message in the sequence and the confirmation message for the list and added them. I also replied to each with, one-two sentences. A few emails were heartwarming: I was called “a wise guy who generously shares”, “one of my top favorite authors” and compared to James Clear. 😀
A couple of authors replied to my follow up. One of them has a big and loyal following. Perspectives for consistency book launch looks brighter and brighter.
I wrote 300 more words for #13 book.
I sent an inquiry to KDP about making The Fitness Expert Next Door a permafree book.
I activated a plugin on my blog so Google Analytics could harvest stats.
On a train back home I self-edited a few chapters of #9 book.
I went to my church community meeting.
Ehwn I came back The Fitness Expert Next Door was free on Amazon.
I failed big time. I watched almost whole American Sniper. A good movie, but it didn’t bring me closer to fulfilling my purpose a bit.

I slept 5.5 hours. I napped 50 minutes on a train to work.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

