Prayer

I worked in the night going to sleep after midnight and waking up before 3 am. I started my day at 5 am and worked again.
I did part of my routine, reviewed two more chapters of consistency book, saw my kids off to school and went back to bed.
I wrote 1041 words for #12 book. It’s almost done, I need just a chapter or two more.
I contacted 3 authors inviting them to my event.
I added one more message to mailing sequence.

Today National Bank of Switzerland decided to change their politics. My mortgage in CHF just skyrocketed, it grew 18% in a heartbeat. It was the one for the apartment I’ve already sold. Shit. Shit!
I experienced a power of prayer thanks to this. The power over my mind, not the physical realities. I pray every day for those who suffer: my friends who lost their children, people mortally ill, enslaved, in pain, dying and for those who passed away unprepared for the afterlife. What does money men for them? What good can it do them? My credit is just an entry in the bank’s system. My life hasn’t changed much in that heartbeat. I still have my mission. It won’t change, no matter how high my debt is.

I slept 2.5 hours plus 2 hours. I napped 1.5 hours.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Big lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

