Ditched

I wrote 100 words of a blog post summarizing my goals for 2014. Considering that they all were unattainable in my mind, the results were not bad. I’m almost satisfied with #1, realized 19% of #2 and 33.6% of #3. If you would have asked me a year ago if such results were possible, I would have said: “Hell, no!”
I ran a few errands preparing the sale of my apartment. I visited a county council and notary public.

I wrote a few emails to my publisher.
I reviewed the edits of a couple chapters of consistency book. My friend is doing much better work than just proofreading it.
I sent an inquiry to Japanese translator about publishing Master Your Time in Japan.
I formatted and scheduled the next income report on my blog.
I added one more message to mailing sequence.

My publisher ditched me. They canceled our agreement. I found the email in the inbox this morning. The official reason is that managing tax withholding is too much of legal headache. I can imagine that. I tremble each time I think about a visit in my tax office. Legalities are an incomprehensible maze created to feed bureaucrats; they don’t serve common people.
But I also have an impression, that my outburst from a few weeks ago has something to do with their decision…

I slept 6.5 hours.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

