Book Event (my 1st)

I overslept. I failed to set the alarm clock.
I took a sick leave. I was exhausted by the constant work and it took its toll. Thus, I had a chance to supervise the book event from my home office.
BTW, I woke up better off 5 bucks – an affiliate income from Buck Books.

I lifted my kids to school and found a note from my wife: “Fingers crossed…. I love you. I’m mega proud of you.” The day was already great.
At about 1 a.m. EST I took the screenshots of books’ ranks. About 3 a.m. EST all books but one were discounted.
I did summary of my writing log for November. Almost 20k words of #12 book, a bit over 31k words written overall.
I wrote a broadcast to my email list (260 words), then proofread, formatted and sent it.
I took another screenshot of books’ ranks.
At 1 pm I took a 15 minute nap. I woke up one sale and $1.25 better off in affiliate income.
I researched the interview, corrected a few quotations, proofread and published my comment under http://www.smartpassiveincome.com/how-to-build-an-online-course-that-sells/. I got one more sale in the meantime.
I started formatting the latest income report for my blog. [+$0.75]
I lifted my kids from school. [+$2, and one more sale]
I made a quick lunch for kids and said my 3 p.m. prayer cleaning the kitchen afterwards. The Buck Books broadcast has been sent in the meantime. +$2 and +13 sales.
I finished and published my income report. http://www.expandbeyondyourself.com/eighth-income-report-november-2013/ [+$1.5 and 14 sales.]
I went with my daughter for a mass. She is preparing for the First Communion. [+$3.25 and 14 sales]
I got some snack and practiced speed reading [+$1.25 and 9 sales]
I lifted my daughter for her violin lesson. We were back after 90 minutes. I took out the ash from the furnace. [+$6 and 28 sales]
I made screenshots at 2 pm EST (all 15 books) and answered a couple questions in Buck Books FB group. [+$0.50 and 4 sales).
I had a call with my friend from UK presenting me the business proposition. It took us a couple of hours. [+$5.5 and 25 sales]
I posted an update on Facebook, get some #1 Bestseller screenshots, exchanged a few emails with authors and Buck Books and sent a Tweet promoting the event. [+$1 and 17 sales]
I finished my habits, get the last round of screenshots this day, connected an author with Buck Books guys and posted on FB group. [+$0.75 and 11 sales].
At the end of my day I had $45 in affiliate commissions and 143 sales of my book.

I slept 8 hours. I napped 15 minutes.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Kindle, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Event (my 1st)

  1. Michael,
    Seems like you use this “progress journal” similar that I use my “journal section” of my commonplace — for accountabilty!

    • Michal says:

      Yes, a bit. It’s even more of it, because I post it for everyone to see. Nobody really cares, but everybody has access.
      What you don’t track, you can’t improve. Because goals don’t work very well for me I use such activities streamline capture to observe what/ how much/ when/ how I am doing.

Leave a Reply

