I love my readers

I wrote 560 words for #12 book.
My Spanish translator and publisher sent me a cover yesterday. We’ve made some corrections and today I posted it in FB group for authors’ feedback.
I contacted an editor who post in the same group. Maybe I’ll get one of my drafts edited.
I answered a few questions of an author who participates in my book event.
I sent a couple of emails to my publisher.
I wrote 530 words for a blog post.
I got some feedback on the cover and forwarded it to my Spanish publisher.
I sent another cold email, this time to traditionally published guy, so I don’t have much hopes.
I listed several points for the Buck Books event FAQ I intend to create.
I added another message to my mailing sequence. I noticed that new messages are getting nice open rates, about 40%, which means that about 100 people engage in communication with me. Nice.
I updated my savings ratio in my savings group.
I edited one more chapter of consistency book.
I went to parent-teacher meeting with my daughter’s teacher.

In the evening I immersed myself in the online authors event on FB.
It’s amazing. I know at least half of authors featured there. What is even more amazing, some of them know me! When I attended this event a year ago I was clueless. This time I was sharing my advice and experience. Mind blowing.

To wrap things up, I received today morning the most powerful testimonial from my reader ever:

I would like to let you know that you had an important impact and gave me an incentive via “The Fitness Expert Next Door”.
This is the first book I downloaded from Amazon in the summer. Upon reading it, I went through some of the posts on your blog and bought the other 5 books.
You can see the 4-Month result in the attached screenshot.

Progress

What made The Fitness Expert so influential and what I saw from random pages in the others is that you distill your personal experience, keep the books simple, realistic, back up with personal evidence and suggest action points. This is so powerful, unlike most “theory pushers” that I think it will bring you success. (…)

Once again thanks for the effort you put in these books.

Priceless. I love my readers.

I slept 5.5 hours. I napped one hour on a train to work. I napped 10 minutes on a bus to work.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Success. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I love my readers

  1. That’s awesome Michal!

    Great to see things are taking off and that your material is producing positive results. 🙂

Leave a Reply

