Dreams of power extinguished

I woke up 3:30 a.m. to work for my employer for one hour. I did my morning routine and went back to bed.
I wrote 1010 words for #11 book.
Today I worked from home. Fortunately there wasn’t much to do.
It was hard to focus on work working at home. I finished my habits in the late evening when everybody were asleep.
Before midnight I edited lightly the blog post about Buck Books promos.

My publisher sent me screenshots from Amazon reports. I earned about $800. Twice better than I did on my own. But still, I felt disappointed. I counted on more.

August and September royalties of Learn to Read with Great Speed:
Royalties

To fight off thees feeling of inadequacy I wrote down 10 points why those data are actually good, like:
– Dormant Genius sold more copies since the beginning of September than since December 2013 up to September.
– I beat 1000 sales in one month
– I got 50 new subscribers
In fact, I finished up with 11 points 😉

My day was sweetened by an email which arrived in the late evening. Another blogger agreed to promote the launch of my philosophy book. It’s the 4th person with the list hundred times bigger than mine who agreed. I did a Snoopy dance. I actually started to anticipate something huge out of it. Master Your Time was promoted to the audience of 2-4k. With this book the numbers will be at least ten times bigger, plus my publisher’s leverage…

I slept 4.5 hours plus 1.5. I napped 30 minutes and 20 minutes.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 15 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 18 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Kindle, Personal finances. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

