Conversation with a stranger

On a train to work I’ve written an answer to my  acquaintance from Lift about purgatory and done some brain dump on my next book project; 760 words.

I did no job on my websites, instead I planned what else need to be done.

I managed to do my habits and that’s all. A lot of work for my employer. So much in fact, that I’m going to work at the weekend.

On a train back home I worked on the saint’s (Thomas Aquinas) quotes.

I spend the evening with family. We watched Shrek 3rd.

Today I spoke to a stranger and what a conversation it was! Second of the most influencing I’ve ever had.

The lady sitting next to me on a train works with disabled children. She told me how rewarding her job is. Some of her words: “pure love, simplicity, no pretending, mysticism”. I remarked she is happy to have such a job. She confirmed after a second of reflection. We talked a little more about the lives of disabled people, their families and about God.

I slept 6.5 hours.

About Michal

I’m a father of three – two sons and a daughter. I’ve been married for more than 20 years. I’ve been a church community member for more than 25 years. And I just cannot resist the urge to make this world a better place. First of all by becoming more, by focusing on my personal growth. And then by an absolute transparency of my progress.
This entry was posted in Strangers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment